PezCycling News - What's Cool In Pro Cycling : Preview: Ronde van Zeeland Seaports

Now On Pez
Daily Distractions!
Tech N Spec
TOUR Transalp powered by Sigma 2016, 28.06. St. Vigil - Sillian
Pez Videos
We now know the 2017 Tour de France route, it was announced live from Paris on Tuesday morning. Looks interesting, lots more to come on PEZ on the big race route.
Readers' Rigs
Kortrijk- Belgium - wielrennen - cycling - radsport - cyclisme -  Wiggins Bradley (Team Sky) talking to the press during a press conference prior to the Omloop Het Nieuwsblad and Kuurne - Brussel - Kuurne races in Kortrijk, Belgium  - photo NV/PN/Cor Vos © 2015
TOUR Transalp powered by Sigma 2016, 28.06. St. Vigil - Sillian
Montpellier - France - wielrennen - cycling - radsport - cyclisme - Oleg Tinkov   pictured during stage 11 of the 2016 Tour de France from  Carcassonne to Montpellier, 164.00 km - photo JdM/PN/Cor Vos © 2016
Preview: Ronde van Zeeland Seaports
SBARAGLI_MTN_QHUBEKA_3150 Team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung will next race Ronde van Zeeland Seaports on Sunday. Africa’s first Professional Continental team had major success in the race last year, winning the event with Reinardt Janse van Rensburg. Following recent successful results in Bayern Rundfahrt, the team is motivated to finish with another top result.

“Half of the team will be riders from Bayern and the boys are healthy and in good shape,” sports director, Jens Zemke said. ”Gerald [Ciolek] will concentrate on the next highlights for him which is Gippingen and Berlin so will not start the race. Our goal for Zealand is to collect some UCI points and present our project to the public. We always have a goal in a race and of course there is always the chance of winning, even if we are not the favorites. With Andy Stauff and Kristian Sbaragli we have two very fast guys who can surprise.”

The race takes place over 197,2 km and is a flat course which should favour the sprinters. However, much like last year, the wind could play a major role in the final outcome.

Race information:

Ronde van Zeeland Seaports (Netherlands) – (June 2 / UCI 1.1): Andreas Stauff (GER), Bradley Potgieter (RSA), Ignatas Konovalovas (LTU), Jay Thomson (RSA), Johann van Zyl (RSA), Kristian Sbaragli (ITA), Martin Reimer (GER), Martin Wesemann (RSA)


Pez Comments

Related Stories