PezCycling News - What's Cool In Pro Cycling : Jan Barta again Czech champion in time trials

Now On Pez
Daily Distractions!
Tech N Spec
Cycling : 4th Brussels Cycling Classic 2016 Arrival / Tom BOONEN (BEL) Celebration / Brussels - Brussels (199,3Km) / (c)Tim De Waele
Pez Videos
We now know the 2017 Tour de France route, it was announced live from Paris on Tuesday morning. Looks interesting, lots more to come on PEZ on the big race route.
Readers' Rigs
Kortrijk- Belgium - wielrennen - cycling - radsport - cyclisme -  Wiggins Bradley (Team Sky) talking to the press during a press conference prior to the Omloop Het Nieuwsblad and Kuurne - Brussel - Kuurne races in Kortrijk, Belgium  - photo NV/PN/Cor Vos © 2015
Cycling : 4th Brussels Cycling Classic 2016 Arrival / Tom BOONEN (BEL) Celebration / Brussels - Brussels (199,3Km) / (c)Tim De Waele
Montpellier - France - wielrennen - cycling - radsport - cyclisme - Oleg Tinkov   pictured during stage 11 of the 2016 Tour de France from  Carcassonne to Montpellier, 164.00 km - photo JdM/PN/Cor Vos © 2016
Jan Barta again Czech champion in time trials
logoNetApp Jan Barta from Team NetApp-Endura masterfully defended his national champion title in individual time trials. The 28-year-old Czech proved to be the fastest on the flat route over 41 km in Dubnica. As the defending champion and favorite, Barta managed to leave all competitors far behind him with his time of 50:26. At the finish, he had an almost two-minute lead over the second-placed rider.

“It was a perfect race for me. As defending champion there was a lot of pressure, but I’ve already put in a lot of good time trials this year. I was able to tackle the race very fast with this self-confidence and my good form. I’m overjoyed and proud to continue to wear the national champion’ jersey,” Jan Barta commented after his title win.

Following the defense of his title, Barta will enter the road championships of the Czech Republic on Sunday. Another 12 riders of Team NetApp-Endura in addition to Barta will take part in the national championships of their countries.

 Roger Kluge, Ralf Matzka, Andreas Schillinger, Michael Schwarzmann, Paul Voss

United Kingdom: 
Scott Thwaites, Russell Downing, Jonathan McEvoy, Erick Rowsell

Bartosz Huzarski

 Blaz Jarc

Alex Wetterhall

Czech Republic:
 Jan Barta

Photo credit: Team NetApp – Endura/Roth.


Pez Comments

Related Stories