PezCycling News - What's Cool In Pro Cycling : Hushovd Leads BMC Racing Team To Vattenfall Cyclassics

Now On Pez
Daily Distractions!
Tech N Spec
Wielrennen-cycling-Archief-Archive-foto-picture- Bernard Hinault en Joop Zoetemelk- foto Cor Vos ©2004
Pez Videos
Readers' Rigs
Huijbergen - Netherlands - wielrennen - cycling - radsport - cyclisme -  Van den Driessche Femke of Kleur Op Maat Cyclingteam -   pictured during the European Championships Cyclocross for women youth in Huijbergen, the Netherlands - photo Anton Vos/Cor Vos © 2015
Hushovd Leads BMC Racing Team To Vattenfall Cyclassics
logo bmc Arctic Tour of Norway winner Thor Hushovd headlines the BMC Racing Team’s roster for Sunday’s Vattenfall Cyclassics in Hamburg, Germany.

Good Support
BMC Racing Team Assistant Director Fabio Baldato said the Norwegian road champion has six strong riders to support him in the 246-kilometer WorldTour race. “Thor is really motivated and in great shape,” Baldato said. “We also have two others, Manuel Quinziato and Daniel Oss, who were very strong in the final stage of the Eneco Tour last weekend. So I am hoping we can do something great with Thor.” Hushovd has won eight races this season, including two stages each at the Arctic Race of Norway and the Tour de Pologne. Baldato said Marcus Burghardt, who is racing in his home country, has recovered from the sickness that forced him to withdraw from the Eneco Tour. “It’s important that he can do the first 150 to 200 kilometers just to help us control things.” The race is one of three the BMC Racing Team will be competing in Sunday, along with the final stage of the USA Pro Challenge and Stage 2 of the Vuelta a España.

BMC Racing Team Vattenfall Cyclassics Roster (Aug. 25):
Adam Blythe (GBR), Marcus Burghardt (GER), Thor Hushovd (NOR), Amaël Moinard (FRA), Steve Morabito (SUI), Daniel Oss (ITA), Manuel Quinziato (ITA).

Sport Director:
Fabio Baldato (ITA)

Dario Spinelli (ITA)

Bus Driver: Filip Sercu (BEL). Mechanics: Peter De Bleecker (BEL), Glen Vandevyvere (BEL). Soigneurs: Bernd Coutteau (BEL), Maarten Vanduffel (BEL), Freddy Viaene (BEL).


Pez Comments

Related Stories