PezCycling News - What's Cool In Pro Cycling : 2013 British Cycling National Track Championships Day 4 Results Round-Up

Now On Pez
Daily Distractions!
Tech N Spec
Delft - Netherlands - wielrennen - cycling - radsport - cyclisme - James Callum Shaw (Lotto Soudal U23) pictured during Olympia’s 3M Tour 2015 stage 5a Time Trial Individual from Delft to Delft - photo Davy Rietbergen/Cor Vos © 2015
Bagnieres-de-Luchon - France - wielrennen - cycling - radsport - cyclisme - Thomas Voeckler (Fra) of Team Europcar  pictured during the 16e etappe - stage 16 (197 km) of the 99th Tour de France 2012  - from  Pau > Bagnieres-de-Luchon - foto Cor Vos ©2012
Pez Videos
<iframe id="ytplayer" type="text/html" width="280" height="150" src="" frameborder="0"></iframe>
Readers' Rigs
Tour de Pologne 2016 - 7a tappa Krakow - Krakow 25 km 18/07/2015 - - foto Ilario Biondi/BettiniPhoto©2016
<iframe id="ytplayer" type="text/html" width="280" height="150" src="" frameborder="0"></iframe>
2013 British Cycling National Track Championships Day 4 Results Round-Up
logogbtrackch Results from day four of competition at the National Cycling Centre in Manchester where Olympic Champion Jason Kenny took the men’s Sprint title, Jess Varnish and Danni Khan (West Midlands Region) took the women’s Team Sprint gold, Corrine Hall won the women’s Scratch and Wheelbase Altura won the men’s Team Pursuit title.

Men’s Sprint:
Gold: Jason Kenny (Sky Track Cycling)
Silver: Peter Mitchell (Performance Cycle Coaching)
Bronze: Matthew Crampton

After the win, Jason Kenny said:

“Absolutely over the moon, it’s the first race on wood because we’ve been training on concrete over the summer so I was only just finding my feet towards the end of the night, but winning is a habit so let’s hope we can carry it on through the Track World Cup.”

Women’s Team Sprint:
Gold: West Midlands Region (Jessica Varnish and Dannielle Khan)
Silver: Eastern Region (Victoria Williamson and Katy Marchant)
Bronze: Wales (Ellie Coster and Rachel James)

Women’s Scratch
Gold: Corrine Hall (Matrix Fitness R A)
Silver: Laura Trott (Wiggle Honda)
Bronze: Dani King (Wiggle Honda)

Men’s Team Pursuit:
Gold: Wheelbase Altura (Adam Duggleby, Timothy Lawson, Jacob Ragan and Alistair Rutherford
Silver: Prestige VC (Andrew Hastings, John McClelland, Alex Minting and Kristian Woolf)

Male U16 Madison:
Gold: Joseph Fry and Joey Walker (RST Racing Team)
Silver: Tom England and Tom Rotherham (Sportcity Velo)
Bronze: Matthew Walls (Velocity WD-40) and Reece Wood (Aire Valley RT)

Elated after the win, Joseph Fry commented:

“It’s amazing to win it with my best friend Joey because we’ve come so far together and trained together and worked so hard together so it means the world to win!”

Female U16 Madison:
Gold: Megan Barker (Cardiff Ajax CC) and Jessica Roberts (Towy Riders)
Silver: Eleanor Dickinson (Beacon Wheelers) and Elizabeth Holden (Tm Royal London 360 IoM)
Bronze: Abigail Dentus (Team de Ver) and Lucy Shaw (Solihull CC)

Tickets are still available for Sunday 29th September on the door at the National Cycling Centre.


Pez Comments

Related Stories